“Hellooo.” A Note to Republican Conservatives

Friday, January 23, 2012

Hi. I’ll be brief. And I’m going to whisper this in the hope that you’ll pay attention. Come closer to the screen. ..Not too close. There. Perfect.

“Newt Gingrich isn’t the second coming of Ronald Reagan. At best, he’s the second coming of Richard Nixon!!”

Thank you. Have a nice day.

-wf

2 responses to ““Hellooo.” A Note to Republican Conservatives

  1. OOOOOOHHHHHH how right you are that Newt is not RR reincarnated but then to you Liberal Left Democrats, there has never been a President bad enough to compare Obama too. A few dictators in other countries, maybe. Even J. Carter was better than BO but neither of them are worth the ink it would take to check their name on a ballot. If it wasn’t for BO’s mouth he would have no attributes except in his own imperious mind. But, then, just as with you. TALK IS CHEAP!!! His empty speeches and your dangerouly biased blog. I do like some of your fiction regardless of your warped politics.
    Thank you and have a nice day.

    -joecar

  2. Hey. For the record, I’m an Independent and haven’t been a “Liberal Left” anything since college, and even then I was just pretending to get this particular girl activist to go out with me. (For those of you who may think me a cad, I couldn’t help myself. She was beautiful, funny, very intelligent and, thank goodness, later agreed to marry me. Without question, it was the best thing that has ever happened to me or ever will.)

    Labels, schmables. I’m not sure any of them mean anything anymore. I’m pretty sure it’s against the law in some southern states to be fiscally conservative and socially liberal at the same time. To bad about that.

    And as for my warped politics, i don’t care what you think or call me. As long as you like my short stories, it’s all good.

    Thanks for reading my stuff, JoeCar.

    -wf

Leave a Reply

